Tag: music video spotlight (Page 1 of 92)

Music Video Spotlight: “Weird Al” Yankovic – Polkamania!

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of his last album, Mandatory Fun, “Weird Al” Yankovic has released Polkamania!, a medley of a dozen pop hits.

Animator credits:
Cyriak – “Helena Polka (Al’s Version)”
David Wachtenheim & W/M Animation – “Bad Guy” & “Shake It Off (pt. 2)”
Augenblick Studios – “Hello”
Ghostbot / Alan Lau, Roque Ballesteros, and Roman Laney – “Flowers”
Jack D. Evans – “We Don’t Talk About Bruno”
Vivienne Medrano/Spindlehorse – “Vampire”
Liam Lynch – “Old Town Road”
Jarrett Heather – “Despacito” & “WAP”
Bill Plympton – “Shape of You”
Ryan Krzak – “Uptown Funk”
KukoMitzu – “Thank U, Next”
Victor Yerrid & Melanie Mandl – “Shake It Off (pt. 1)”

Music Video Spotlight: Panda Bear & Sonic Boom – Go On

Directed and animated by James Siewert.

Noah Benjamin Lennox, also known as Panda Bear, is an American musician, singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and co-founding member of the band Animal Collective.

Peter Kember, also known as Sonic Boom, is an English singer-songwriter, composer and record producer. He was a founding member, vocalist, guitarist and keyboardist of alternative rock band Spacemen 3.

Music Video Spotlight: Wand – JJ

“JJ” is from Wand‘s album Vertigo, available July 26, 2024 on LP/CD/CS and streaming.

Wand is an American psychedelic rock band from Los Angeles. Formed in 2013, the band consists of Cory Hanson (vocals, guitar), Robert Cody (guitar), Evan Backer (bass) and Evan Burrows (drums).

Directed by Vernon Chatman & lilfuchs. Written by Vernon Chatman. Additional animation by Julia Fernandez.

Music Video Spotlight: L’Imperatrice – Danza Marilu feat. Fabiana Martone

L’Impératrice (which translates to “The Empress”) is a French pop and nu-disco band. Its members consist of Charles de Boisseguin (keyboards), Hagni Gwon (keyboards), David Gaugué (bass guitar), Achille Trocellier (electric guitar), Tom Daveau (drums) and Flore Benguigui (vocals).

The single is off their latest album Pulsar. The music video was directed by Arthur Sevestre.

Music Video Spotlight: Sis – Bow to Your Wilderness

Animated by Danski Tang. She specializes in 2D hand-drawn animation, visual art, and experimental documentary. Her work explores memories, the subconscious, cultural indoctrination and body politics.

Sis is singer and multi-instrumentalist Jenny Gillespie Mason. Her new LP Vibhuti releases June 21, 2024. The album is “an emotionally concentrated yet musically roving document of spiritual awakening.”

« Older posts

© 2007-2024 The Animation Blog

Design by Anders NorenUp ↑